fbpx

Supported by

Google Summer Summit

September 22, 2020 (Tue)

Sept 22 Summit: 11AM UK | 12 CEST | 2PM Dubai | 5PM ICT | 6PM HK or SIN

Sept 22 Summit: 5PM UK | 6PM CEST | 8PM Dubai | 11PM ICT | 12AM KH or SIN 

Join from anywhere

Acer and AppsEvents present the live online ‘Summer Summit’ – sharing how teachers and schools have adapted to online lessons with a strong focus on Google for Education.

The event will run twice to suit all time zones. You may attend both summits!

Summit 1 – Tuesday, September 22nd

  • 11AM EUR | 2PM Dubai | 5PM ICT | 6PM HK or SIN
 
Summit 2 – Tuesday, September 22nd
  • 10AM EDT US | 4PM CEST | 6PM Dubai | 9PM ICT | 10PM HK or SIN | 3PM BST

Meet The Speakers

Sethi De Clercq

Google Certified Trainer and Innovator

Sethi is passionate about technology integration and how this impacts education, and student learning. He is a Google for Education Certified Trainer, Google Certified Innovator, and Computing Subject leader. Having been a teacher for over 15 years, he has had the privilege of leading professional development at numerous schools and spearheading the transition of his school to the Cloud. He loves training, both in-person and Online through his Educational YouTube Channel and our very own AppsEvents Channel.

Tim Evans

Educational Technology Coordinator

A welshman living in Hong Kong, Tim moved to Hong Kong to be part of a team tasked with opening a new school. Having worked in the UK and Spain for over 10 years, Tim is now the Educational Technology Coordinator at Stamford American School Hong Kong. Being a Google Certified and Apple Distinguished Educator, he is excited to have the opportunity to share all about the tools and resources he uses on a daily basis. Tim is also passionate about making connections and collaborating with other educators from all over the world, looking for opportunities to connect students wherever possible.

Guto Aaron

UK Director, AppsEvents

Guto is an experienced primary school teacher and is passionate about sharing his experience through his work as a trainer across the UK and Europe.

Ben Rouse

UK and USA Director, AppsEvents

Ben was a Mathematics teacher for 13 years before joining AppsEvents as a full time trainer and educational change consultant working with schools on design thinking culture and implenting new ideas.

In 2011 Ben completed a Master degree in Leading Innovation and Change in Education through St Mary’s University. This supported his move into implementing Edtech strategy across a Multi-Academy Trust in South East UK between 2014 and 2017.

In December 2013 I became a Google Certified Teacher and in 2014 a Google Education Trainer.

From 2014 he has been presenting on the use of G Suite (formerly Google Apps for Education) in the classroom across Europe and the World with Appsevents.

James Sayer

Asia and Middle East Director, AppsEvents

James is the Head of Mathematics and IT Coordinator for Patumwan Demonstration School’s international program in Bangkok. As Google Apps and Moodle LMS administrator James has conducted a variety of training sessions for different schools and supported teachers through best use of educational technology. He is particularly interested in the use of technology to improve a learner’s math ability across a variety of devices and platforms. James is a Google EducationTrainers, Google Apps Certified Administrators and Moodle qualified.

Dan Taylor

Director, AppsEvents

Dan Taylor is from the UK and the Director of AppsEvents. After studying Systems Engineering at University he worked as a management consultant where he developed a passion for EdTech projects. He has been involved in the Google Education community since the launch of Google Apps for Education in 2006. He began his Google work as a technical consultant managing the set-up and migration of schools to Google Apps, and has assisted the first schools to ‘go Google’ in many countries. 

He founded and co-developed CourseDirector, the first ‘Learning Management System’ to have native Google Apps integration. Dan has helped train educators across the globe with AppsEvents from El Salvador to Vietnam. He has spoken on Google Education tools at several leading EdTech conferences including ISTE in the US, BETT in the UK, ISTEC in Asia and the ECIS Administration Conference in mainland Europe. Dan is a Google Education Trainer, Google Apps Certified Administrator and a Prince2 Project Manager.

About AppsEvents

AppsEvents is a Google for Education Professional Development Partner which specialises in providing high quality G Suite (formerly Google Apps) training for educators all over the world. 

Our Global Summits featuring Google for Education is a two day training event hosted by schools all around the world which provides an excellent opportunity to learn about pedagogically sound uses of Google’s tools in education. 

Google Educator Certification Boot Camps can be hosted for a single district or as a public event at a hosting district. We also offer Quick Start and Office Staff training and customized professional development featuring G Suite & Google Classroom. 

We are also offering ISTE Certifications.