fbpx

Learn how to teach online and offline with Google Education tools and get certified too!

Are you using G Suite for your class and organization?

Do you want to get up to speed with the basics or advance tips and tricks for Drive, Sheets, Forms, Sites, or Google Classroom?

Do you want to learn the latest technologies within the education sector and put them to use the next day?

Do you want to experience fun and meaningful PD?

AppsEvents now offers our stellar Google Educator Level 1 certification preparation bootcamp online!

The bootcamp is delivered through Google Classroom and Google Meet. There are a total of 6 sessions with up to 90 mins each. Training days are every Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday for 2 weeks from the start date.

There are two choices for timing – choose the live training time and start date that matches your schedule:

*Select a date first then you will be instructed to select a start time.

Boost Your Success

Whether you are new to Google Classroom, or transitioning to online classes, our online Google Educator Level 1 Bootcamp will give you the tools to easily manage your classes online. 

Delivered through Google Classroom and Google Meet, you will also experience the Google tools from a students perspective. All exam topics will be covered so you can take the exam once the course is over. Experience how to teach online AND get certified!

We aim to capture the best of in-person training – and deliver it online. We have a maximum ratio of 10:1 students to the facilitator, which allows for great collaboration and networking opportunities.

6 x 90 min sessions, and an online support forum.

What is a Bootcamp

Google offers a series of certifications for educators, including Google Educator Level 1, Google Educator Level 2, Google Certified Trainer, Google Certified Innovator, and Google Certified Coach.

A ‘bootcamp’ is a certification preparation training with a highly qualified certified trainer to assist teachers in becoming proficient in using G Suite core tools.

All skills learned will complement Google’s Educator Level 1 Certification Exam requirements to prepare delegates for success on the exam. The program is engaging and a lot of fun as well.

All bootcamp attendees will be provided with a voucher to take the exam for FREE and exams are taken independently after the course. However, you may opt to take the certification exam at a later date if you feel that you need more time to prepare. 

Many that attend our training quickly become Google Certified Educators which proves your proficiency in using Google for Education tools.

What you will learn

This competency based training consists of a series of hands on activities that can be applied immediately in professional life and in the classroom.

1. Understand how to organize your assignments and workflow using Google Classroom and/or Google Forms.

2. Spend less time on your teaching materials, and make them look better using Google Slides and Google Sites.

3. Streamline the feedback process using the built-in features like comments, edit suggestions, revision history.

4. Use Google Forms self graded quizzes to save time.

5. Explore add-ons, extensions and apps that allow you customise the teaching/learning process even further.

6. Expand your Personal Learning Network – connect with like-minded educators and EdTech geeks from all over the world.

What our attendees are saying

We asked some of our past attendees about what are other key benefits they got after attending one of our training and here are some of our favorites:

Please select a start date

The bootcamp is delivered through Google Classroom and Google Meet. There are a total of 6 sessions with up to 90 mins each. Training days are every Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday for 2 weeks from the start date.

There are two choices for timing – choose the live training time and start date that matches your schedule.

To register, click the date first then you will be asked to select a training time. You can also find all the dates for each training batch in the next section.

training dates per batch

Session 1: Aug 10 (Mon)

Session 2: Aug 12 (Wed)

Session 3: Aug 13 (Thu)

Session 4: Aug 17 (Mon)

Session 5: Aug 19 (Wed)

Session 6: Aug 20 (Thu)

Session 1: Oct 5 (Mon)

Session 2: Oct 7 (Wed)

Session 3: Oct 8 (Thu)

Session 4: Oct 12 (Mon)

Session 5: Oct 14 (Wed)

Session 6: Oct 15 (Thu)

Session 1: Jan 4 (Mon)

Session 2: Jan 6 (Wed)

Session 3: Jan 7 (Thu)

Session 4: Jan 11 (Mon)

Session 5: Jan 13 (Wed)

Session 6: Jan 14 (Thu)

Session 1: Apr 5 (Mon)

Session 2: Apr 7 (Wed)

Session 3: Apr 8 (Thu)

Session 4: Apr 12 (Mon)

Session 5: Apr 14 (Wed)

Session 6: Apr 15 (Thu)

Session 1: Aug 24 (Mon)

Session 2: Aug 26 (Wed)

Session 3: Aug 27 (Thu)

Session 4: Aug 31 (Mon)

Session 5: Sept 2 (Wed)

Session 6: Sept 3 (Thu)

Session 1: Nov 2 (Mon)

Session 2: Nov 4 (Wed)

Session 3: Nov 5 (Thu)

Session 4: Nov 9 (Mon)

Session 5: Nov 11 (Wed)

Session 6: Nov 12 (Thu)

Session 1: Feb 1 (Mon)

Session 2: Feb 3 (Wed)

Session 3: Feb 4 (Thu)

Session 4: Feb 8 (Mon)

Session 5: Feb 10 (Wed)

Session 6: Feb 11(Thu)

Session 1: May 3 (Mon)

Session 2: May 5 (Wed)

Session 3: May 6 (Thu)

Session 4: May 10 (Mon)

Session 5: May 12 (Wed)

Session 6: May 13(Thu)

Session 1: Sept 7 (Mon)

Session 2: Sept 9 (Wed)

Session 3: Sept 10 (Thu)

Session 4: Sept 14 (Mon)

Session 5: Sept 16 (Wed)

Session 6: Sept 17 (Thu)

Session 1: Dec 7 (Mon)

Session 2: Dec 9 (Wed)

Session 3: Dec 10 (Thu)

Session 4: Dec 14 (Mon)

Session 5: Dec 16 (Wed)

Session 6: Dec 17 (Thu)

Session 1: Mar 1 (Mon)

Session 2: Mar 3 (Wed)

Session 3: Mar 4 (Thu)

Session 4: Mar 8 (Mon)

Session 5: Mar 10 (Wed)

Session 6: Mar 11 (Thu)

Session 1: Jun 7 (Mon)

Session 2: Jun 9 (Wed)

Session 3: Jun 10 (Thu)

Session 4: Jun 14 (Mon)

Session 5: Jun 16 (Wed)

Session 6: Jun 17 (Thu)